July 4ourth 2011


July fourth two thousand eleven…

It’s noon and outside it’s a humid 93.

I spent the morning looking at the front end of my Jeep Rubicon and I took the above picture.  I read an article from Kevin’s Off Road (a fellow member of my Jeep Expeditions club) about death wobble.  He has an anti-death wobble kit that will most likely significantly diminish the incidence of my death wobble.  I won’t be able to get it until August when Kerry starts work as a fully functional Family Nurse Practitioner with her name on the door and everything… meaning… we need to wait until we get some $$$$.  I would have liked to have it and the new bumper to put on in July since I will be living as a bachelor most of the month.

But….

Should I be even thinking of this if I am going to sans-Jeep in my near future?  Here’s a poll to get your input.

Leave a comment