Selfish Post


Before Thanksgiving comes and goes and we take time to thank the Great Spirit  for all we are blessed with, I’m going to list out what I like and what I don’t like…(to update as I see fit)

LIKE: (coming out in stream of consciousness)
Writing
Reading good books
Dogs
Blue Eyes
Red Hair
Old Radio Shows
Stormy Days/Dark Clouds and Wind
Dive Watches
Good Pens
Hand Written Letters
Jeeps
Good Wine
Nights of Wine and Conversation with Friends
Coffee
My Pipe
Listening to Recorded Books While Going to Sleep
Nachos
Smithwicks
Stella Artois
NYC at Christmas
Bungalow Homes
Original Art
The Metropolitan Museum
Playing My Guitar
Things of my Dad’s and Grandfather’s Generations
Dia De Los Muertos
Making Out
Painting
John D. MacDonald
Ernest Hemingway
Randy Wayne White
John Updike
Real Popcorn
Old Movies- Casablanca
Science Fiction (Star Wars)
Scuba Diving
Alaska
Night
Friendship
Mountain Homes
Fire in the Fireplace
Hot Tea
Big Families
The Holidays
Irish Pubs
Discovery & History Channel
Mattering
Hotel Del
Memories of My Mom
30 Rock

DON’T LIKE:
Flying (not fear,the  inconvenience)
Organized Religion and the idea that one religion is the “true” religion.
Animal Abuse

Indecision
Michael Moore
Being Wrong
Buying a car
Haggling
Nagging
Crowds
Me
AZ Summers
The Battery on my Mac Book Pro (Too Hot)
Christmas Starting in September in Retail Stores
Racial Political Correctness
Use of Racial Epithets
Traffic
Crappin in Public Restrooms and in airplane lavatories
Meetings
Poor Parenting
Nose Hair
Teenagers Wearing Their Hats Askew
White Kids from Rich Families Acting Inner-City (see poor parenting)
Yard work
Clutter
Guys who treat their wives/girlfriends like possession
Immaturity

Leave a comment